Clause (2) in Article 102 and Schedule X were added-

In order to prevent defection of Members of Parliament Clause (2) in Article 102 and Schedule X were added-

  1. By Constitution (42nd Amendment) Act, 1976
  2. By Constitution (44th Amendment) Act, 1978
  3. By Constitution (52nd Amendment) Act, 1985
  4. None of these
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)
    Best answer

    Option 3 is the right answer.

    The Constitution (Fifty-second Amendment) Act, 1985 popularly known as the anti-defection law came into force on 1 March 1985. It amended articles 101, 102, 190 and 191 of the Constitution regarding vacation of seats and disqualification from membership of Parliament and the State Legislatures and added a new schedule i.e. the Tenth Schedule to the Constitution setting out certain provisions as to disqualification on ground of defection.

    Harsh Vardhan Professor Answered on 28th May 2015.
    Add Comment
  • Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.