Which Schedule of Indian Constitution Deals with Anti Defection ?

  1. Article 105
  2. Tenth Schedule
  3. Eighth schedule
  4. None of these
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Tenth Schedule

    The Constitution (Fifty second Amendment) Act, 1985 popularly known as the anti-defection law came into force w.e.f. 1 March 1985 It amended articles 101, 102, 190 and 191 of the Constitution regarding vacation of seats and disqualification from membership of parliament and the State Legislatures adn added a new schedule i.e the Tenth Schedule to the Constitution setting out certain provision as to disqualification on ground of defection.

    • Anti Defection is the law by which the person who do defection are punished according to the rules of the law.
    • A person so found doing defection is disqualified to be a member of Parliament or state legislature
    Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 14th June 2015.
    Add Comment
  • Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.