The Present Lok Sabha Speaker is a Member of Parliament from Which Constituency?

  1. Indore
  2. Jabalpur
  3. Guna
  4. Ratlam
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 26th May 2015 in Politics.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Option 1 is the right answer.

    Sumitra Mahajan is the current Speaker of Lok Sabha . She is the member of Bhartiya Janta Party and represents the Indore Constituency ( Madhya Pradesh ) , she won election to the Lok Sabha for the eighth time, one of three members of the 16th Lok Sabha to do so,and is currently the longest-serving woman member.
    She was elected as the speaker of Lok Sabha on 6 th June 2014 , She had earlier worked as a member of the ‘Panel of Chairmen’ in the Lok Sabha

    Harsh Vardhan Professor Answered on 28th May 2015.
    Add Comment
  • Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.