Which is Correct?

In India, there are-

  1. 28 State & 7 Union Territories
  2. 29 State & 8 Union Territories
  3. 29 State & 7 Union Territories
  4. 28 State & 9 Union Territories
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 21st May 2015 in Geography.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Option 3 is the right answer.

    Andhra Pradesh was divided into two states, Telangana and a residual Andhra Pradesh on 2 June 2014. Hyderabad  located entirely within the borders of Telangana, is to serve as joint capital for both states for a period of time not exceeding ten years.

    Harsh Vardhan Professor Answered on 22nd May 2015.
    Add Comment
  • Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.