Who Admits a New State to the Union of India ?

  1. President
  2. Supreme Court
  3. Prime Minister
  4. Parliament
Manish Listener Asked on 10th November 2014 in Politics.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

The parliament of India has power to add a new state to the Union of India. This will be done by collecting votes of Members of Parliament in the favour of new state.

Pushpendra Pal Dean Answered on 10th November 2014.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.