Which person had selected for Arjna Award in 2014

Which of the following sports personalities got Arjuna Award for the year 2014 in India?

    • Sania Mirja
    • Saina Nehwal
    • Mamta Pujari
    • Susheel Kanth


Manish Listener Asked on 1st November 2014 in Sports.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

Mamta Pujari won Arjun Award for year 2014.

She was the 15th winner of sports-person’s prestigious Arjun award in year 2014. She is belongs from South-West India, from Hermunde in Karkala Taluk of Udipi district (Karnatak).

Mamta Pujari is a brilliant player of Kabbadi. She was the part of Indian Kabbadi team in 2006 South Asian games held in Colombia and won Gold Medal. She also lead 2012 Kabbadi Word Cup team as a captain. She impresses with great performance. India won the women Kabbadi word cup 2012 by defeating Iran in the final.

Pushpendra Pal Dean Answered on 20th January 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.