Who built the Khajuraho temples?

  1. Holkars
  2. Pallavas
  3. Bundela
  4. Chandel
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 8th January 2016 in History.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

Answer: (4) Chandela

Khajuraho temple built during in the period of Chandel Empire (between 950 and 1050 AD). A Khajuraho monument has been listed as UNESCO world heritage site. The word of khajuraho receives from the Hindi world ‘Khajur’, which means ‘date palm’. It is famous for its erotic sculptures adorning. The Khajuraho temples are divided in three divisions are western, eastern and southern.

Anurag Mishra Professor Answered on 8th January 2016.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.