The Chairman of the 7th Central pay Commission constituted

Who has been appointed as the Chairman of the 7th Central pay Commission constituted by the Government of Indian in February 2014?

  1. Justice B. K Singh
  2. Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur
  3. Justice Swantanter Kumar
  4. Justice Mridula Singh
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 25th May 2015 in Economics.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)
Best answer

Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur

Former Chief justice Ashok Mathur appointed as the chairman of 7th commission pay committee constituted by the government of India in February 2014, and former secretary, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas Vivek Rae appointed as a full time member, and Dr. Rathin Roy Director of NIPFP appointed as part time member, Meena Agarwal appointed as a Secretary of 7th commission pay committee.
The Headquartered of commission is in Delhi from the date of its constitution has been given 18 months to make its recommendations.The dates of appointment and submission of recommendations of the previous six central pay commission are as under-

Central Pay Commissions Date of Appointment Date of Submission of Report
First Pay Commission May, 1946 May, 1947
Second Pay Commission August, 1957 August, 1959
Third Pay Commission April, 1970 March, 1973
Fourth Pay Commission June, 1983 Three Reports submitted in June, 1986; December, 1986 and May, 1987
Fifth Pay Commission April, 1994 January, 1997
Sixth Pay Commission October, 2006 March, 2008
Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 25th May 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.