Under Whose Leadership was the Chittagong Armoury Raid Organised?

  1. Surya Sen
  2. Sukh Dev
  3. Rajguru
  4. Bhagat Singh
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 27th June 2015 in History.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)
Best answer

Surya Sen

The Chittagong Armoury Raid led by Surya sen popularly known as Master-da.  The Chittagong Armoury Raid is also called as Chittagong uprising which was endeavored  on 18 April 1930 to raid the armoury of police and auxiliary forces from the Chittagong armoury in Bengal.
This raid was completed by the member of revolutionary groups and Indian freedom fighter who have great contribution for Indian Independence.The names are Ganesh Ghosh, Lokenath Bal, Nirmal Sen, Ambika Chakrobarty, Naresh Roy, Sasanka Datta, Ardhendu Dastidar, Harigopal Bal, Tarakeshwar Dastidar, Ananta Singh, Jiban Ghoshal, Anand PRashad Gupta, Pritilata Waddedar, Klpana Dutta, Binod Bhihari Chowdhury and many other, this group was led by the Surya Sen.

Surya Kumar sen (22 March 1894) was a Bengali independence fighter and from a profession he was a school teacher. In 1918 he was selected as president of Indian National Congress, Chitttagong branch. After the Chittagong armoury raid he was hidden in the house of Netra Sen. But Nitra Sen informed to the British ruler that Surya Sen had taken Shelter at his house, reason maybe greed money and jealousy or both. Before the rewarded by the British to Netra Sen a revolutionary beheaded him with a long knife. In the British Jail the British executioners deals him with unkind, British executioners use hammer to broke his teeth and they pull out of all his nails.

His last letter was written to his friends and said: “Death is knocking at my door. My mind is flying away towards eternity …At such a pleasant, at such a grave, at such a solemn moment, what shall I leave behind you? Only one thing, that is my dream, a golden dream-the dream of Free India…. Never forget the 18th of April,1930, the day of the eastern Rebellion in Chittagong… Write in red letters in the core of your hearts the names of the patriots who have sacrificed their lives at the altar of India’s freedom.”  -Surya Sen

Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 28th June 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.