Consider the following schemes:

  1. EAS
  2.  TRYSEM
  3.  JRY
  4.  RLEGP


The correct chronological sequence of the launching of these schemes is

  1. II-IV-I-III
  2.  IV-II-III-I
  3.  IV-III-I-II
  4.  II-IV-III-I


Tahir Lecturer Asked on 11th May 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)


  • TRYSEM (Training of Rural Youth for Self-Employed:- This Scheme aimed to provide basic technical and entrepreneurial skill to the rural poor int he age group of 18-35 years enable them take them  up income generating activities. launched on 15 August 1979
  • RLEGP (Rural Landless Employment Guarantee Programme launched on 15 August 1989
  • JRY (Jawaharlal Rozgar Yojna) 1989-99
  • EAS (Employment Assurance Scheme 1993-99
Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 29th July 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.