Which has not taken the Charge of Election Commissioner?

  1. Navin Chawla
  2. S. Y Kuraishi
  3. C. Rangrajan
  4. J M Lyngdoh
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 24th May 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)
    Best answer

    C. Rangrajan

    Chakravarthi Rangarajan (C. Rangarajan) (1932) is Economist civil servant whole life is revolved around of Indian economy. He is an Indian economist and ex-governor of Reserve bank of India (22 Dec. 1992 to 21 Dec. 1995 & 22 Dec. 1995 to 22 Nov. 1997). He also served as a deputy governor of reserve bank of India (12 Feb. 1982 to 21 Aug 1991) and also served as governor of Andhra Pradesh and a specific erstwhile member of parliament.

    RE: Which has not taken the Charge of Election Commissioner?

    He is the erstwhile chairman of Prime Minister Economic Advisory Council. C. Rangrajan give a big contribution in Indian economy, He is the writer of many economical books, In “1974 Short-term Investment Forecasting: An exploratory study, 1982 Agriculture Growth and Industrial Performance, 1998 Indian Economy: Essay on Money and Finance, 2000 Structural reforms in industry, banking and finance, 2000 International Capital Flows and Exchange Rate Management: East Asian and Indian Experiences, 2002 Leading issues in Monetary Policy, 2009 India, Monetary Policy, Finance Stability, and other essays, 2011 Federalism and Fiscal Transfers in India”.
    He is winner of Second highest award of India “Padma Vibhushan” in 2002, and also wins many prize as like “Business Man of the Year” in 1997 by Madras Management Association, Honorary Fellow in 1997 by IIM Ahmedabad, Excellence in Finance in 1998 by Bank of India, Finance Man of Decade in 1998 by Bombay Management Association, Award for Economics in 1998. He is also dean of Madras school of economics. He has never taken the charge of election commissioner.

    Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 24th May 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.