Which award is given for excellence in sports?

  • Jamnalal Bajaj Award
  • Tagore Award
  • Arjuna Award
  • Moortidevi Award
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 8th April 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)
    Best answer

    Answer: Arjuna Award

    Arjun Award is a type of Indian Civilian award given to those personality who given a great contribution in the sports as a player, The Arjun award is given by the ‘The Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India’. Arjun Award was founded in the 1961 year by the Government of India. The Arjuna Award carries a cash prize of Rs.5, 00,000 a bronze statuette of Arjuna and a scroll.

    RE: Which award is given for excellence in sports?

    Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 8th April 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.