The first Nobel Prize in Economics was awarded to;

  1. Paul A. Samuelson
  2. Jan Tinbergan and Ragnar Frisch
  3. Amartya Sen
  4. Stiglitz
Anurag Mishra Professor Asked on 6th December 2015 in Awards & Trophies.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

Answer: (2) Jan Tinbergen and Ragnar Frisch 

The first Nobel Prize in Economic was awarded to Jan Tinbergen and Ragnar Frisch. Nobel Prize in Economic awarded to those personalities who gives a great contribution in the field of economic. In 1968, this prize was established. This Prize is not one of the original Nobel Prizes created by Alfred Nobel’s will. According to the question the first Nobel Prize in Economics was awarded to Ragnar Frisch and Jan Tinbergen “for having developed and applied dynamic models for the analysis of economic processes”.

Anurag Mishra Professor Answered on 8th December 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.