Who was a Founder of Swaraj Party?

  1. Vallabhbhai Patel
  2. Rajendra Prasad
  3. CR Das
  4. Narendra Deb
Abdul Salam Newbie Asked on 14th August 2015 in Politics.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Answer: (3) C R Das

    RE: Who was a Founder of Swaraj Party?

    Swaraj Party  founded by the Chitaranjan Das  (C R Das) in 1922. Swaraj means ” independece” or “self- rule”. Motilal Nahru  and  Chitaranjan Das was the main leaders of “Swaraj Party”.
    C R Das was born on 5 November 1870 in Bengal. He was the son of Bhuban Mohan.  He was the Indian politician and  founder of “Swaraj Party”. He became graduate in 1890. He joined congress party in 1906.

    He was known as ‘Desh Bandhu”. He was died in 16 June 1925.

    Anurag Mishra Professor Answered on 4th September 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.