Who was Awarded Gandhi Peace Prize 2013 by Government of India:

  1. Chandi Prasad Bhatt
  2. Medea Benjamin
  3. Desmond Tutu
  4. Amy Goodman
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 25th August 2015 in Awards & Trophies.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Chandi Prasad Bhatt

    Chandi Prasad Bhatt (23 June 1934) is an Indian social activist and environmentalist. he is well known as the India’s environment father. In 1964, Dasholi Gram Swarajya Sangh (DGSS) was founded by him, which later became the mother organisation to the Chipko Movement. He was awarded by many award like as

    • Ramon Magsaysay Award for Community Leadership in 1982
    • Padma Shri in 1986
    • Padma Bhushan in 2005
    • Awarded by Gandhi Peace Prize in 2013 – Indira Gandhi Prize for Peace, Disarmament and Development award introduces since 1995. It is given to a person who has done outstanding contribution in Peace.
    Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 2nd September 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.