Who is the Governor of Jharkhand?

  1. Raghubar Das
  2. Syed Ahmed
  3. Babulal Marandi
  4. Hemant
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 29th May 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Option 2 is the right answer

    According to question Syed Ahmed was the governor of Jharkhand till 17 May 2015  .
    but now presently he is the governer of Manipur . Thus the present governor of Jharkhand is Draupadi Murmu.
    Draupadi Murmu is the incumbent Governor of Jharkhand since 18 May 2015. She is the first woman Governor of Jharkhand. She was former Odisha Minister and an MLA from Rairangpur assembly constituency in the years 2000 and 2004. She is the first woman leader from Odisha to be appointed as a Governor in an Indian State. During the Bharatiya Janata Party and Biju Janata Dal coalition government in Odisha, She was the Minister of State with independent charge for Commerce and Transport from March 6, 2000 to August 6, 2002 and Fisheries and Animal Resources Development from August 6, 2002 to May 16, 2004. She belongs to Mayurbhanj district of Odisha.

    Harsh Vardhan Professor Answered on 29th May 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.