Who became the 2014 Hockey India League Champion?

  1. Punjab Warriors
  2. Ranchi Rhinos
  3. Delhi Wave Riders
  4. Uttar Pradesh Wizards
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 25th August 2015 in Sports.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Delhi Wave Riders

    Delhi Wave Riders became the 2014 Hockey India League Champion. Hockey India League is a professional league for field hockey tournament in India. It’s founded in 2013 with the triple round-robin and knockout format and next tournament will be held in 2016. The first season of hockey India league was played from 14 January to 10 February 2013. In the second season which was played from 23 January 2014 to 23 February 2014. In the final match, Delhi Waveriders defeated Punjab warriors in 3-1 shoot-out to win second Hockey India League, while Ranchi Rhinos secured 3rd Position in the Tournament.

    Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 2nd September 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.