India switched over to decimal currency system in year

  1. 1955
  2. 1956
  3. 1957
  4. 1958
Pushpendra Pal Dean Asked on 2nd November 2014 in Finance.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    India adopted Decimal Currency system on 1 April, 1957.

    Before 1957 Currency Decimalization,  India has a system of Annas,

    1 rupee = 16 annas = 64 paise = 192 pies was used, the decimalisation process defines 1 new paisa = 1100 rupee. The following table shows the conversion of common denominations of coins issued in modern India and Pakistan. Bold denotes the actual denomination written on the coins

    Pushpendra Pal Dean Answered on 8th November 2014.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.