Indian is a Member of Which among the Following?

1. Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation
2.Association of South-East Asian Nations
3. East Asia Summit
Select the correct answer using the code given below.

  1. 1 and 2 only
  2. 1, 2 and 3
  3. 3 only
  4. India is a member of none of them
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 23rd August 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
2 Answer(s)

Answer: (3) 3 only
East Asia Summit

Anurag Mishra Professor Answered on 24th August 2015.
Add Comment

3 Only – East Asia Summit

East Asia Summit– The East Asia Summit (EAS) is a regional leaders forum. In the beginning, this forum has 16 countries in the East Asian region. Membership expanded after included two countries the United States and Russia at the Sixth EAS in 2011. The First East Asia Summit (EAS) was held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on 14 December 2005.

Session Date Host Leader Host Location
1st 14 December 2005 Abdullah Ahmad Badawi Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)
2nd 15 January 2007 Gloria Macapagal – Arroyo Philippines (Cebu City)
3rd 21 November 2007 Lee Hsien Loong Singapore
4th 25 October 2009 Abhisit Vejjajiva Thailand (Cha Am & Hua Hin)
5th 30 October 2010 Naguyen Tan Dung Vietnam (Hanoi)
6th 18-19 November 2011 Susilo Bambank Yudhoyono Indonesia
7th 19-20 November 2012 Cambodia (Phnom Penh) Hun Sen
8th 9-10 October 2013 Hassanal Bokiah Brunei (Bandar Seri Begawan)
9th 12-13 November 2014 Burma (Myanmar) (Naypyidaw) Thein Sein
10th 21-22 November 2015 Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur) Najib Razak

Membership of the EAS comprises the ten ASEAN countries (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Burma, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Australia, China, India, Japan, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea, the United States and Russia.

Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 26th August 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.