The Indian Parliament consists of :

  1.  Lok Sabha only
  2.  Rajya Sabha only
  3.  Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha only
  4.  Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha and the President
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

     The Indian Parliament consists of Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha and the President.

    RE: The Indian Parliament consists of :

    Rajye Sabha has 245 members and Lok Sabha has 545 members.The Indian Parliament is the supreme legislative body in India. The two houses meet in separate chambers in in the Sansad Bhawan in New Delhi. The MPs(Members of Parliament) of Lok Sabha are directly elected by the Indian Public and the MPs of Rajya Sabha are elected by the members of the state Legislative Assemblies, in accordance with proportional representation. The Parliament is consist of 790 MPs.

    Anurag Mishra Professor Answered on 12th May 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.