How many islands are there in Lakshadweep ?

  • 17
  • 27
  • 36
  • 47


Manish Listener Asked on 5th November 2014 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)


    36 Islands are there in Lakshadweep. Laksshadweep, in the Arabian Sea, is a part of the Indian subcontinent and is recognized as the smallest union territory of India.  Lakshadweep is a group of island in the Laccadive Sea. Sea north of the Maldives in the Indian Ocean, a few hundred miles west of mainland India.  According to the census of 2001 total population of the territory was  60,595

    RE: How many islands are there in Lakshadweep ?

    The main islands are;
    Kavaratti Island (where the capital Kavaratti located): The administration Headquarter (HQ) of the islands.
    Agatti Island : The main island where your reach by Air.
    Bangaram Island: A small island to the north of Agatti Island.
    Kadmat Island: A pristine island havind government operated resort.

    Inhabited Islands: Kavaratti, Kapeni, Minicoy, Agatti, Kadmat, Andrott, Amini, Kilatan, Chetlat, Bitra
    Tourist Islands: Agatti, Kadmat, Bangaram, Kavaratti, Kappeni, Minicoy

    Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 20th April 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.