Jawaharlal Nehru Award is Given for :

  1. Government science
  2. Literary work
  3. International Understanding
  4. Social Work
Desire Adnan Default Asked on 2nd August 2015 in Awards & Trophies.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Jawahar Lal Nehru Award is given for International Understanding.

    It was established in 1965 and is administered by the Indian Council for Cultural Relations (ICCR) to people “for their outstanding contribution to the promotion of international understanding, goodwill and friendship among people of the world”. The money constituent of this award is 2.5 million rupees

    KumarDilip Newbie Answered on 8th August 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.