Kamal Kumari National Award is Given for

  1. Outstanding performance in sports
  2. Outstanding contribution towards the promotion of international understanding
  3. Outstanding contribution to Art
  4. Bravery on battlefield
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 13th December 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

Outstanding contribution to Art

Kamal Kumari National Award is given for outstanding contribution to Art. Kamal Kumari National award is an Indian Civilian awarded which instituted in 1990 and first present in 1991. This award to those individual personalities who given a great contribution in the field of Art, Culture & Literature, Science & Technology. The First winner of Kamal Kumari Nationa award is Sobha Brahma carries a trophy and citation with a cash award of Rs.200,000.
List of Kamal Kumari National Award winner:

Year Awardee Category
1991 Sobha Brahma Art & Culture
1992 Prof. C.N.R. Rao Science & Technology
Prof. S P Thyagarajan Science & Technology
Sankha Ghosh Art & Culture
1993 Prof. Sarbeswar Busarbaruah Science & Technology
Nilamoni Phookan Art & Culture
1994 Dilip Kumar Choudhury Science & Technology
Proft. Sisir Kumar Das Art & Culture
1995 Dr. Indira Goswami Art & Culture
Dr TS R Prasad Rao Science & Technology
1996 Amita Malik Art & Culture
Prof. Lakshmidhar Satpathy Science & Technology
1997 Achyut Lahkar Art & Culture
Dr Raghunath Anant Mashelkar Science & Technology
1998 Navakanta Baruah Art & Culture
Dr Vibha Dhawan Science & Technology
1999 Dr Hiren Gohain Art & Culture
Prof. Ashok Sen Science & Technology
2000 Dr Bhabendra Nath Saikia Art & Culture
Prof. J. V. Narlikar Science & Technology
2001 Adoor Gopalkrishnan Art & Culture
Dr Tej P. Singh Science & Technology
2002 Dr Samir Bhattacharya Science & Technology
Maharaj Kumari Binodini Devi Art & Culture
2003 Dr Prannoy Roy Art & Culture
Dr Jitendra Nath Goswami Science & Technology
Jahnu Baruah Art & Culture
2004 Dhrubajyoti Mukhopadhyay Science & Technology
Nabaneeta Dev Sen Art & Culture
2005 Science & Technology
Art & Culture
2006 Prof Dhirendra Nath Burhagohain Science & Technolgy
Hemanta Mishra Art & Culture
2007 Prof Maqsood Siddiqi Science & Technology
Aribam Shyam Sharma Art & Culture
2008 Bhupendra Nath Goswami Science & Technology
Rama Kanta Rath Art & Culture
Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 13th December 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.