Mahatma Gandhi became President of Indian National Congress in the year

  1. 1924
  2. 1925
  3. 1922
  4. 1923
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 1st June 2015 in History.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Option 1 is the right answer.

    Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi was the preeminent leader of Indian independence movement in British-ruled India. Employing nonviolent civil disobedience, Gandhi led India to independence and inspired movements for civil rights and freedom across the world. He is also called Bapu .
    This Session of the Indian National Congress in 1924 saw the coming together of a cluster of personalities who helped steer the freedom struggle and have left a mark on our country. Besides Mahatma Gandhi, there were stalwarts like Motilal and Jawaharlal Nehru, Lala Lajpatrai and Rajagopalchari, Drs. Annie Besant and Sarojini Naidu, Chittaranjandas and Pandit Madan Mohan Malalviya, Saifuddin Kichalu and Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, Rajendra Prasad, Vallabhai Patel, and so many others.

    Harsh Vardhan Professor Answered on 1st June 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.