Mekong-Ganga Cooperation

In the Mekong-Ganga Cooperation, an initiative of six countries, which of the following is/are not a participant/ participants?

1. Bangladesh    2. Cambodia       3. China                                4.Myanmar        5. Thailand

Select the correct answer using the code given below.

  1. 1 only
  2. 2, 3 and 4
  3. 1 and 3
  4. 1, 2 and 5


Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 24th August 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Answer: (1) and (3)

    ‘Near Field Communication (NFC) Technology’ was accepted on 10 November 2000 at Vientiane. Six countries are member of the NFC. The name of the countries members are India, Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam.
    Meckong -Ganga Cooperation  is known as suvarnabhumi  project. It was dropped from the original agreement made in Bangkok.  India has perfect relations with all the countries in Mekong-Ganga Cooperation.

    Anurag Mishra Professor Answered on 26th August 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.