How Many Countries are the Member of U.N. General Assembly

  1. 190
  2. 191
  3. 192
  4. 193
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 21st October 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)


193 countries are the member of U.N. General Assembly. The General Assembly is the main deliberative, policymaking and representative organ of the UN. The Assembly has adopted its own rules of procedure and elects its President for each session. The First session was convened on 10 January 1946 in the Westminster Central Hall in London and included representatives of 51 nations. The general Assembly is located at United Nations Headquarters in New York.

Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 22nd October 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.