How many members are in Provisional Parliament of India?

In the provisional Parliament of India, how many members were there ?

  1. 296
  2. 313
  3. 318
  4. 316
Manish Listener Asked on 10th November 2014 in Politics.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

The Provisional Parliament of India was consisted of 313 members.

The Constitutional Assembly of India was introduced in 1934. This will become the major assembly to draft constitution for India (Including present day Pakistan and Bangladesh). Members of this assembly was indirectly elected representatives from across the India. It consists of the members of Congress and Muslim League.

The first official meeting of this Constituent Assembly was held on 9 Dec, 1946 while the last meeting was held on 24 Jan, 1950.

On 26th Jan, 1950, the day when Constitution of India finally took in effect, Constitutional Assembly was renamed as Provisional Parliament of India.

This Provisional Parliament was dissolved after the first general election of India in 1952.

Pushpendra Pal Dean Answered on 10th November 2014.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.