The Five Permanente Members of the UN Security Council Are:

  1. China, France, Russia, UK, US
  2. Germany, Italy, France, India, China
  3. India, China, France, Russia, UK
  4. UK, US, China, Australia, New Zealand
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 27th June 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)
Best answer

China, France, Russia, UK, US

The five permanent members fo the UN Security council are China, France, Russia, UK, US. There is ten non-permanent members elected for two- years by the General Assembly (with end of term date)

  • Angola (2016)
  • Chad (2015)
  • Chle (2015)
  • Jordan (2015)
  • Lithuania (2015)
  • Malaysia (2016)
  • New Zealand (2016)
  • Nigeria (2015)
  • Spain (2016)
  • Venezuela (2016)

The United Nation Security Council (UNSC) is one of the six principal organs of the United Nations. The Security Council has responsibility for the maintenance of international peace and security with 15 members and each member has one vote. The six Principal organ of the United Nations are

  1. UN General Assembly –  Deliberative assembly of all UN member states
  2. UN Secretariat- Administrative organ of the UN
  3. Internationa Court of Justice- Universal court for International law
  4. UN Security Council- UN Security Council
  5. UN Economic and Social Council- UN Economic and Social Council
  6. UN Trusteeship Council- UN Trusteeship Council

The United Nation has four purpose which are

  • To maintain international peace and security;
  • To develop friendly relations among nations;
  • to cooperate in solving international problems and in promoting respect for human rights;
  • To be a centre for harmonizing the actions of nations.
Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 28th July 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.