What is the name of Myanmar’s capital

The new name of Burma is Myanmar and its capital is

  1. Ava
  2.  Naypyidaw
  3.  Arakam
  4.  Rangoon
Manish Listener Asked on 6th November 2014 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    The current Capital of Myanmar is Naypyidaw.

    Burma or Myanmar has a vast history of many capital regions under different dynasty and rulers. There are more than 20 places that can be recognized as capital of Burma from 9th Century to till date.

    The Naypyidaw is the current capital since 6 November 2005 – present day by replacing Yangon (Rangoon).

    In 1989 the ruling military junta altered its name from “Burma (The capital was Rangoon) to Mayamar (Capital is Naypyidaw)”. Then President was (“Maung Maung” (1925-1994) )19 August 1988 to 18 September 1988. And the present President is (“Thein Sein” (1945)) 30 March 2011 to till incumbency (today 07/12/2014).

    Pushpendra Pal Dean Answered on 20th January 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.