Ask a Question

    Which of the following is not a Union Territory?

    1. Puducherry
    2. Lakshadweep
    3. Nagaland
    4. Dadra and Nagar Haveli
    Asked by Abdul Salam on 9th August 2015 in General Knowledge.
    1 Answers

    Answer: (3) Nagaland

    Nagaland is not an Union territory.

    Union territories are controlled directly by the Central Government  and it is a type of administrative division in the Republic India.

    In 1963,  Nagaland became the 16th state of India . The major activity for the economic of the people is agriculture. There are 11 districts in this districts. Kohima is the capital of this state.
    T. R. Zeliang is the chief minister of Nagaland and Y. Patton is the home minister of Nagaland.

    Answered by Anurag Mishra on 9th August 2015..