Which one of the following is not included in the National Food Security Missions?

  • Oil seeds
  • Wheat
  • Rice
  • Pulses
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 11th May 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)
    Best answer

    Oil Seeds

    Oil Seeds is not included in the National Food Security Mission. A Central Scheme National Food Security Mission launched in 2007 for 5 years to increase production and productivity of wheat, rice and pulses.  The National Development Council in its 53rd meeting held on 29th May 2007 adopted a resolution to launch a Food Security Mission comprising rice, wheat and pulses. The National Food security Mission during the 12th Five year plan will have five components 1st is NFSM- Rice, 2nd is NFSM – Whea, 3rd is NFSM- pulses, 4th is NFSM – Coarse cereals and 5th is NFSM – Commercial Crops.

    Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 12th May 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.