Which Country has not Participated in Operation “Storm or Resolve”

Which one of the following countries has not participated in operation “Storm or Resolve” being conducted in Yemen?

  1. Qatar
  2.   Kuwait
  3.   Oman
  4.   Pakistan


Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 13th May 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)
    Best answer

    Option 3 ( Oman ) is the right answer.
    Operation Storm of Resolve against Al Houthi militia that has taken over large parts of Yemen involves one of the largest joint Arab mobilisation forces since the Iraqi invasion of Kuwait in 1990. All Gulf states with the exception of Oman are involved, as well as major Arab and non-Arab, Muslim countries, to confront the Iran-backed militia. Here are some figures illustrating the magnitude of the operation.

    Number of countries participating in Operation Storm of Resolve. They are: Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Qatar. Kuwait, Sudan, Egypt, Pakistan, Morocco and Jordan

    Harsh Vardhan Professor Answered on 14th May 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.