Which Party Founded by Saumyandra Nath Tagore?

What is the name of party founded by Saumyandra Nath Tagore?

  1. Indian Bolshevik party
  2. Bolshevik Leninist Party
  3. Revolutionary Communist Party
  4. Radical Democratic Party
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 14th May 2015 in Politics.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)
    Best answer

    Option 3 is the right answer.

    Revolutionary Communist Party of India (RCPI) is a political party in India. The party was founded by Saumyendranath Tagore in 1934, breaking away from the Communist Party of India (CPI). During the period 1934–1938 the name of the party was Communist League. The name RCPI was taken at the third party congress in 1938.

    The party has a very limited presence in West Bengal and Assam.

    Harsh Vardhan Professor Answered on 15th May 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.