Who among the following was the President of the Indian Constituent Assembly?

  • Rajendra Prasad
  • Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
  • Sardar patel
  • Dr. B.R.Ambedkar
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 3rd May 2015 in Politics.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the President of Indian Constituent Assembly. 

    It became an official demand of the Indian National Congress in 1935 to appoint a president of the party. INC President was accepted by the British in August 1940.

    The member of the constituent assembly were elected by the provincial assemblies by method of single transferable vote system.

    Anurag Mishra Professor Answered on 4th May 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.