Which One Pairs is not Correctly Matched?

  1.  Kalinga Award : Popularization of Science
  2. David Cohen Award : Literature
  3. Borlaug Award : Agriculture
  4. Pulitzer Prize : Progress in religion
Desire Adnan Default Asked on 30th July 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Pulitzer Prize : Progress in religion

    • Kalinga Award-The Kalinga Prize was founded in 1951 by UNESCO. This award is given to those personalities who have made  outstanding contributions to the interpretation of Science and Technology to the general public. Late Shri Biju Patnaik, founder President of the KalingaFoundation. The purpose fo the prize is to reward the efforts of a person who has had a distinguished career as writer, editor, lecturer, radio/television programme director or film, producer. Who help to interpret science, research and technology to the public.
    • David Cohen– This Award is founded in late 20th century (1993) is a biennial British literary award. This Award is given to the writer, novelist, short-story writer, poet, essayist or dramatist, written in English. The Prize amount of this award is  £40,000.
    • Borlaug Award– This award is established in 1972 in honour of Nobel Laureate Norman e. Borlaug.  Borlaug Award is given to those personalities who have made outstanding research and contribution in the field of agriculture and environment.
    • Pulitzer Prize– Pulitzer award is not related to Progress in religion. Pulitzer Award is awarded for Excellence in newspaper, Journalism, Literary, achievements, and musical composition by the Columbia University this award is founded in the second decade of beginning of 20th century (1917).
    Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 31st July 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.