Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award for 2012-13 was Awarded to

  1. Sachin Tendulkar
  2. Sania Mirza
  3. Major RVS Rathore
  4. Ronjan Sodhi
vijay Professor Asked on 19th July 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

Ronjan Sodhi

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award for 2012-13 was Awarded to Ronjan Sodhi. The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna (RGKR) given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports government of India. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna (RGKR) is India’s highest honour given for achievement in sports. This Award is named after the demise of former Prime Minister of India late Rajiv Gandhi it was instituted in the year 1991-92. This award carries a medal, a scroll of honour and cash worth Rs. 7,50,000/-

Here is the list of the candidate who received Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna


Year Name Sport
1991-92 Viswanathan Anand Chess
1992-93 Geet Sethi Billiards
1994-95 Cdr. Homi D. Motivala Yachting
Lt. Cdr. P.K Garg
1995-96 Karnam malleshwari Weightilifting
1996-97 Nameirakpam Kunjarani Weightliftin
Leander Paes Tennis
1997-98 Sachin Tendulakar Cricket
1998-99 Jyotirmoyee Sikdar Athletics
1999-2000 Dhanraj Pillay Hockey
2000-01 Abhinav Bindra Shooting
2002-03 Anjali Bhagwat Shooting
K.M Beenamol Athletics
2003-04 Anuj Bobby George Athletics
2004-05 Lt. Col rajyavardhan Singh Rathore Shooting
2005-06 Pankaj Advani Billiards and Snooker
2006-07 Manvajit Singh Sandhu Shooting
2007-08 Mahendra Singh Dhoni Cricket
2008-09 Mary Kom Boxing
Vijender Singh Boxing
Sushil Kumar Wrestling
2009-10 Saina Nehwal Badmintion
2010-11 Gagan Narang Shooting
2011-12 Vijay Kumar Shooting
Yogeshwar Dutt Wrestling
2012-13 Ronjan Sodhi Shooting

Ronjan Sodhi (23 October 1979) is an Indian trap Shooter. He is currently ranked No. 1 in International Shooting Sports federation (ISSF) World rankings. Ronjan Sodhi also a recipient of the Arjun Award.

Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 21st July 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.