The Journalist who Refused to Accept Padam Bhushan was

  1. Shekharan Nair
  2. Khushwant Singh
  3. Churchill
  4. Ernesh Hemingway
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 12th August 2015 in Awards & Trophies.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Khushwatn Singh

    The Journalist who refused to Accept Padam Bhushan was Khushwant Singh. Ther are many personalities who return these awards (Padma Shri, Padam Bhushan). Khushwant Singh awarded by the Padma Bhushan in 1974.  He returned Padma Bhushan in protest against the siege of the Golden Temple by the Indian Army (Operation Blue Star).

    Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 1st September 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.