Which of the following river does not originate in Indian territory?

  1. Ganga
  2. Mahanadi
  3. Brahmaputra
  4. Satluj
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)


The Brahmaputra originates from Mansarovar near Kailash Parvat (southwest Tibet), Flows via Tibet, China, India and Bangladesh to the Bay of Bengal.  The Total length of Brahmaputra is 2900 km (1800 mi) long, The Brahmaputra is one of the major rivers in the world. It is an important river for irrigation and transportation. Brahmaputra is also known as Tsangpo-Brahmaputra.

According to the Hindu Mythology, Brahmaputra word comes from two words Brahma + Putra, Brahma is considered the creator of the universe and Putra is son ‘son of Brahma’, so with its name translating to ‘son of Brahma’.

Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 12th August 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.