Who was the runner-up in the IPL 2015?

  1. Kolkata Knightriders
  2. Mumbai Indians
  3. Chennai Super Kings
  4. Royal Challengers
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 30th June 2015 in Sports.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)
Best answer

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings was the runner-up in the IPL 2015. Mumbai Indian won 2nd time this trophy. The Final IPL 2015 at Eden Gardens, Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs.

  • David Warner captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won the Orange Cap for scoring the most number of runs in IPL 8.
  • The most wicket award went to Dwayne Bravo of Chennai Super Kings.
  • Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore’s) struck the most number of sixes in the tournament with 38 hits.

Chennai Super Kings have won IPL twice, and reached final six times. MS Dhoni is the only player to captain an IPL side in all seven seasons.

Full list of award winners at IPL 2015

Champions Mumbai Indians (Rs. 15 crore Prize money)
Runner-up Chennai Super Kings (Rs 10 crore)
Orange Cap (most runs) David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) 562 runs in 14 innings
Purple Cap (most wickets) Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Super Kings) 26 wickets in 16 innings
Emerging Player Shreyas layer (Delhi Daredevils) 439 runs in 14 innings
Man of the Final Rohit Sharma (MI)
Maximum Sixes award in the final 3 Kieron Pollard (MI)
Fair play Award Chennai Super Kings
Best catch of the tournament Dwayne Bravo (CSK Vs RR). Took Shane Watson’s catch at the boundary
Most Valuable Player Andre Russell (Kolkata Knight Riders)

List of IPL Winners

Year Winner Runner Up
2008 Rajasthan Royal Chennai Super Kings
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2015 Winners Prize Money Distribution List

1 Winner Team INR 150 Million
2 Runner Up Team INR 100 Million
3 3rd Place Team INR 75 Million
4 4th Place Team INR 75 Million
Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 1st July 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.