Which was the second capital of Akbar ?

  1. Delhi
  2. Agra
  3. Fateh-pur-sikri
  4. Patna
Manish Listener Asked on 7th June 2015 in History.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)


The Mughal Emperor Akbar was planned the town of Fathepur sikri. It is built in the honour of Saint Sheikh Salim Chisti. He was the one who blessed Akbar with his first son who want then his heir and later known as Jahangir. Fathepur sikri was made the political capital of Mughal Empire by Emperor Akbar from the period of 1571 to 1585.

Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 7th June 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.