Which Coins was Issued in Silver During the Gupta Period

  1. Kakini
  2. Niksha
  3. Rupyaka
  4. Dinar
Gaurav C Default Asked on 22nd July 2015 in History.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

Coins issued in Silver during the Gupta Period was Rupyaka.

The word is derived from Rupa which means silver.

KumarDilip Newbie Answered on 8th August 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.