The space retaining life in any form is called

  1. Biosphere
  2. Biomass
  3. Lithosphere
  4. Hydrosphere
Manish Listener Asked on 6th November 2014 in Space Science.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

Answer: 1

  It is known as the life-zone on planet Earth ranging from equator to polar ice caps, in deep sea, beneath Earth’s surface and in sky. All type of life and ecosystems are included in this region. Biosphere is a closed, self-regulating system containing ecosystem.

Biomass: It is the material which is obtained from any type of living organism. They are more commonly used as fuel or source of energy by direct combustion or first converting them in to another form of fuel.    
e.g. Wood, biogas, oils, biodiesel, methane, ethanol and biological wastes. 

Lithosphere: The outermost shell of planet Earth (Mental) including crust is known as Lithosphere. 
It is of two types, 1. Oceanic lithosphere and 2. Continental Lithosphere.

Hydrosphere: It is the combination of water found on the surface, above the surface and under the surface of planet Earth.

Pushpendra Pal Dean Answered on 15th November 2014.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.