How Many Spokes in National Flag of India?

How many spokes are there in the wheel (Chakra) of the National Flag of India?

  1. 6
  2. 12
  3. 18
  4. 24
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 29th May 2015 in General Knowledge.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Option 4 is the right answer.

    The Ashoka Chakra is a depiction of the dharmachakra represented with 24 spokes. It is so called because it appears on a number of edicts of Ashoka, most prominent among which is the Lion Capital of Ashoka. The most visible use of the Ashoka Chakra today is at the centre of the Flag of India (adopted on 22 July 1947), where it is rendered in a navy-blue colour on a white background, replacing the symbol of charkha (spinning wheel) of the pre-independence versions of the flag.

    RE: How Many Spokes in National Flag of India?

    Harsh Vardhan Professor Answered on 29th May 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.