Tagore Award for Cultural Harmony 2013 has been given to

  1. Zubin Mehta
  2. Narendra Kohli
  3. Shalini Singh
  4. Arvind Aadiga
Manish Listener Asked on 5th November 2014 in Arts,   General Knowledge.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

Tagore award is given in the field of Culture Harmony.

Tagore Award was instituted by the Indian government in 2012 during the 150th birth anniversary of Gurudev Ravindra Nath Tagore (1861–1941).

Sitar Maestro Pt. Ravi Shankar is the first mail person to win this award. Ravi Shankar died before receive the award so his wife Sukanya Shankar receive the award by then  President Pranab Mukharji, Zubin Mehta is the second one to receive the “Ravindra nath tagore of Culture Harmony”. The award winner carries an amount 1 Crore, a citation in a scroll, an exquisite traditional handicraft shawls.

Zubin Mehta received Tagore Award for Cultural Harmony by President of India in year 2013 (6 September) for his outstanding work.

Pushpendra Pal Dean Answered on 8th February 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.