The Tenure of the Swiss President is

  1. 3 yr
  2. 2 yr
  3. 4 yr
  4. 1 yr
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 18th May 2015 in Politics.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)
    Best answer


    The Tenure of the Swiss President is 1 year. Switzerland President elected every year. There are seven member of Swiss Federal Council, member of this federal council are elected for four years and every year a new President elected by them. You know that in 1999 Switzerland President was a woman, her name is Ruth Dreifuss. You know women did not gain the vote at federal level until 1971,

    RE: The Tenure of the Swiss President is

    Swiss President is elected by the Federal Assembly for one year. He is the presiding member of the seven-member Swiss Federal Council, Switzerland’s executive. Presently Didier Burbhalter is the President of Switzerland since January 1, 2014.

    Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 18th May 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.