Who is The Ex officio Chairperson of The Rajya Sabha ?

  1. The Prime Minister
  2. The President
  3. The Vice President
  4. The Lok Sabha Speeker
Anurag Mishra Professor Asked on 6th September 2015 in Constitution of India.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)

    Answer  (3) Vice President

    The Vice-President of India is the ex-officio Chairman of Rajya Sabha. The Rajya Sabha member is elected by the Prime Minster of India as Leader of the House. Rajya Sabha has consisted 250 members, 238 members represent the States and Union Territories least 12 members nominated by the President of India.  One-third member got  retired every second year and replaced by newly elected members. 

    Anurag Mishra Professor Answered on 7th September 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.