The Magnetic Observatory Inaugurated on 30th March 2015

The magnetic observatory which was inaugurated on 30th March 2015 is located at

  1. Allahabad
  2. Gulmarg
  3. Shillong
  4. Port Blair
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 13th May 2015 in Technology.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)
    Best answer

    Port Blair

    On 30 March 2015 Dr. Harsh Vardhan the Union Minister of Science and Technology and Earth Science inaugurated Port Blair Magnetic Observatory (PBMO)  at Shoal Bay No. 8 in Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands.
    The Observatory has been set up by the Indian Institute of Geomagnetism (IIG) which falls under the Multi-Parametric Geophsical Observatories (MPGO) and fist MPGO was set up at Guttu in Uttarakhand.

    Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 13th May 2015.
    Add Comment

    Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.