In the Third Battle of Panipat Marathas were Defeated by:

  1. Mughals
  2. Rohillas
  3. Britishers
  4. Afghans
Monis Rasool Professor Asked on 23rd August 2015 in History.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)


In the third battle of panipat marathas wer defeated by Afghans. Shah Alam II was the ruler of Delhi when Ahmad Shah Abdali defeated the Marathas in the Third Battle of Panipat in 1761. There have been three Battle of Panipat:

  • The first Battle of Panipat (1526) – Mughal Babur and Delhi Sultan Ibrahim Lodi – result; Mughal Victory
  • The Second Battle of Panipat (1556) – Mughal Akbar and Hemu, Hindu ruler of northern India – result; Mughal victory
  • The Third Battle of Panipat (1761) – Durrani Empire of Afghanistan and Maratha empire – result; Durrani victory
Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 2nd September 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.