The unification of Karnataka was achieved in the year

  1. 1956
  2. 1957
  3. 1958
  4. 1960
Manish Listener Asked on 7th June 2015 in History.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)


On 1st November 1956, Karnataka was created by the States Reorganization Act and named it as State of Mysore. In 1973, it was renamed to Karnataka. Karnataka is known as Mysore till 1973. Mysore city was the first one to publish weekly newspapers in Kannada in 1859.

Karnataka is situated in the south west of India; Bangalore is the capital of Karnataka. Karnataka is also called the land of tourist. It is the land of heritage, culture and wildlife. It is also land of some great people.

Monis Rasool Professor Answered on 7th June 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.