Which Country has been recognized as a Mega diverse?

Which one of the following has been recognized as a Mega diverse Country?

  1. New Zealand
  2. Australia
  3. Nepal
  4. Austria
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)
Best answer

option 2 ( Australia )

The megadiverse countries are a group of countries that harbor the majority of the Earth’s species and are therefore considered extremely biodiverse. Conservation International identified 17 megadiverse countries in 1998. All are located in, or partially in, tropical or subtropical regions.

In alphabetical order, the 17 megadiverse countries are:

  1. Australia
  2. Brazil
  3. China
  4. Colombia
  5.  Democratic Republic of the Congo
  6.  Ecuador
  7.  India
  8. Indonesia
  9. Madagascar
  10.  Malaysia
  11. Mexico
  12. Papua New Guinea
  13.  Peru
  14. Philippines
  15. South Africa
  16.  United States
  17. Venezuela
Harsh Vardhan Professor Answered on 13th May 2015.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.